MDF Committee Members

Mercian Disability Forum Committee membership is open to library staff from Mercian Collaboration member institutions, as supported by their respective Directors. The MDF Committee currently comprises a Chair, and institutional representatives, with the Mercian Development Officer representing the Steering Group and Directors as an ex officio member. The Chair reports and is responsible to the Mercian Directors and Steering Group.

As the MDF develops, it is anticipated the MDF will bring their internal governance and officer structures in line with the Mercian Collaboration's expectations, with respect to officer posts, elections and term limits. The current group chairĀ is Laura Waller.

TBC Sarah Akhtaruzzaman Aston University
TBC Bernadette Carter Birmingham City University
TBC Rose Roberto Bishop Grosseteste University
TBC Gill Evans Coventry University
Academic Liasion Librarian
Anne Knight Anne Knight Cranfield University
Head of Content, Digital and Client Services
TBC Carol Keddie & Robert Williams De Montfort University
TBC Kath Osborn Harper Adams University
TBC Liz Mills Loughborough University
TBC Simon Satchewell-Giles Academic Service Librarian
Newman University
John Mackey Nottingham Trent University
Geri Huzar Geri Huzar Open University
Learning and Teaching Librarian.
Julie Adams Julie Adams Staffordshire University
Academic Skills Tutor: Digital Impact
TBC Vacant University College Birmingham
TBC Naomi Smith University of Birmingham
TBC Tim Stubbs University of Derby
Liz Lafferty University of Keele
TBC Jess Moore Assistant Library Manager
University of Leicester
TBC Amanda Dow University of Lincoln
TBC Jenny Townend University of Northampton
TBC Vacant University of Nottingham
Laura Waller Laura Waller University of Warwick
Library Disability Support Officer.
MDF Chair (2019-2021)
TBC Vacant University of Wolverhampton
Kathyrn Devine Kathryn Devine University of Worcester
Gaz Johnson Gaz Johnson MC Development Officer [ex officio]