Member Institutions

The Mercian Collaboration currently comprises 23 institutions, who are represented on the Committee by their Library Directors. A Steering Group draws from these representatives and oversees all activities.


Aston University Heather Whitehouse Director of Information Resources TwitterFacebookBlog
Birmingham City University Enid Pryce-Jones Deputy Director of Library and Learning Resources TwitterFacebookYouTube
Bishop Grosseteste University Emma Sansby  Head of Library Services TwitterFacebook
Coventry University Phil Brabban University Librarian
Steering Group member
Cranfield University Simon Bevan

Director of Library Services and University Librarian


De Montfort University

Dave Parkes Director of Library and Learning Services
Harper Adams University Laura Pilsel Head of Library Services TwitterFacebook
Loughborough University Emma Walton Director of Library Services
Steering Group member
Newman University

Chris Porter

Director of Library and Learning Services TwitterFacebook
Nottingham Trent University Mark Toole Head of Libraries and Learning Resources TwitterFacebook
Open University Gary Elliott-Cirigottis & Ann Davies Interim Directors of Library Services Twitter
Staffordshire University Janet Weaver Associate Director Customer Services, Information Services TwitterFacebook
University College Birmingham Deborah Findlay Head of Library Services TwitterFacebook
University of Birmingham Diane Job Director of Library Services Twitter
University of Derby Sue Morrison Head of the Centre for Student Life Twitter
University of Keele Paul Reynolds University Librarian
University of Leicester Caroline Taylor University Librarian TwitterFacebookYouTube
University of Lincoln Ian Snowley University Librarian TwitterFacebook
University of Northampton Chris Powis Head of Library & Learning Services  
University of Nottingham Sue Ackermann Interim Director of Libraries, Research and Learning Resources TwitterBlog
University of Warwick Robin Green University Librarian TwitterTwitter
University of Wolverhampton Fiona Parsons Director of Academic Support
Steering Group member
University of Worcester Judith Keene University Librarian TwitterFacebookYouTube